Swarnamahal Financial Services PLC is a Public Limited Liability Company incorporated in SriLanka on14th January 2004, under the Companies Act No.17 of 1982, and re-registered on 16th September 2008 under the Companies Act No.7 of 2007. The Company is licensed by the Monetary Board of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka under the Finance Business Act No.42 of 2011 and listed on the Colombo Stock Exchange.


To be one of the most trusted, innovative financial services provider in the country, understanding the pulse and financial needs of the people.


To create opportunities for everyone to uplift their living standards while ensuring superior long term value to our stakeholders.


  • Customer Focus
  • We provide personalized financial solutions for our customers and always work towards to exceed their expectations.

  • Service Excellence
  • We are committed to achieve the service perfection with the highest standard of service quality.

  • Continuous improvements and anticipation
  • We are always doing the best today to create the best tomorrow for all our stakeholders.

  • Direction
  • All our efforts and courage are clearly in line with our direction.

  • Ethics
  • Our success is with ethics and not with our rights.

  • Integrity
  • we believe in fair dealings, honest and complete communication with our clients, aspire towards continuous improvement of our organization.

  • Flexibility
  • We are really persistent of our goals and flexible in our methods and approach.

  • Teamwork
  • We nurture individual talents to strengthen our teamwork to thrive on competition and challenges.


Company Registration No


Registered Office

No.676, Galle Road, Colombo 03, Sri Lanka.

Business Address

No.05, R.A.De.Mel Mawatha(Duplication Road) Colombo 04, Sri lanka.

VAT Registration No

114363510 - 7000

Company Secretary

SSP Corporate Services (Pvt) Ltd No. 101, inner Flower Road, Colombo 03.

Company Auditors

KPMG Ford Rhodes Thornton & Co,32A, Sir Mohamed Macan Markar Mawatha, Colombo 3.


Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC Sampath Bank PLC Seylan Bank PLC Hatton National Bank PLC

Branch Network

Board of Directors

  • Chairman

    J.H. Edirisinghe

  • Directors

    A.D. Edirisinghe

    N.P. Edirisinghe

    A.S. Edirisinghe

    S.M. Ganegoda

  • Chief Executive Officer

  • Branches & Services Centers